top of page
The SIP Mentorship Program Webinar Series on Fridays
The SIP Mentorship Program Webinar Series on Fridays

Fri, Mar 31

|

https://olemiss.zoom.us/j/91653142352

The SIP Mentorship Program Webinar Series on Fridays

The AI/AN Society of Indian Psychologists (SIP) Native-to-Native Mentorship Program Webinar Series presents : Historical Trauma with presenters: Dan Foster, Psy.D. (Cherokee) Becky Foster, Ph.D. (Blackfeet/Dakota)

Time & Location

Mar 31, 2023, 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PDT

https://olemiss.zoom.us/j/91653142352

About the event

Addressing Historical Trauma: The primary goal of this webinar is to provide a space to discuss and acknowledge historical trauma, in which experiences rooted in a history of European colonization have long-term effects on the Indigenous peoples of North America. Select topics may include: how historical trauma may impact Native Psychologists and students, healing and treatment related to historical trauma such as acknowledging the pain related to historical trauma and maintaining a connection to Indigenous heritage, identity, and spiritualization. We will also discuss how identity as a Native psychologist can influence practice.

We are honored to be joined by two senior Naive Psychologists: Dr. Dan Foster (Cherokee) and Dr. Rebecca Foster (Blackfeet/Dakota) for Webinar 3 of the SIP Mentorship Program Webinar Series for discussion on Historical Trauma.

This program presents a webinar series free and open to members of the SIP Community. Optional CE credits available for registrants.

Native-to-Native SIP Mentors receive CEU credits free of charge. Guests who wish to register for CEU credits should make a payment of $30 via PayPal through the web link at www.nativepsychs.org

The SIP Mentorship Program Webinar Series on Fridays:

Date: Friday, March 31st 2023

Time: AKDT 9:00 am - 10:30 am

PST 10:00 am - 11:30 am

MST 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

CST 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

EST 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location:  https://olemiss.zoom.us/j/91653142352

Meeting ID: 916 5314 2352

Questions about the SIP Mentorship Program or this Webinar Series?

Stephanie E. Miller, Ph.D., Mentorship Chair

Email: SIPMentorship@gmail.com

Share this event

bottom of page