top of page

SIP Students

This part of the site is devoted to assisting students. You will discover a wealth of valuable information and resources here if you are interested in expanding your study of psychology to promote the mental health of Indigenous peoples. 





 

SIP Student Representative:
Maredyth Cheromiah Salazar (Laguna Pueblo)

Email: SIPStudentReps@gmail.com

0V8A1693.jpg
Untitled design (19)_edited_edited.jpg

Come and join us every Wednesday for study hall. 

Bring your homework, research, reading, or simply Zoom-in to work on

hobbies or personal projects. We'll be here to join you in a quiet,

distraction-free space to get things done!

 

10:30pm ET | 9:30pm CT | 8:30pm MT | 7:30pm PT | 6:30pm AKT

 

For login & "What to Expect" info, email Maredyth or Joanna at: SIPStudentReps@gmail.com.  

2

Are you looking for scholarships to help you pay for your studies?

Connect with us today to learn about the available scholarships and grants in your state or the nation. 

3

Did you know that SIP offers a mentorship program? 

The Society of Indian Psychologists (SIP) Native-to-Native Mentorship Program is designed to match Native individuals (students and junior faculty) who are aspiring for careers in any area of psychology (academic, research, industry, public service, clinical, school, or consulting) with Native mentors. We provide training, CEU webinars, and a Native support community to enhance career and personal development.  

4

Our community has a wealth of articles, studies, and other resources that might help you with your dissertation research. To read more, please visit the Journal of Indigenous Research or contact us right away.

bottom of page